Client Testimonials

A few words can speak volumes.

Discover what our valued clients have to say about their experiences working with our agents. At Sydney Sotheby's International Realty, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional quality and unparalleled customer service. Our testimonials serve as a testament to the dedication and commitment we have towards exceeding our clients' expectations.

 

Testimonial from
Excellent communicator

I had the pleasure of working with Alex during the recent sale of my Darlinghurst apartment. From the very beginning he demonstrated professionalism, a deep knowledge of the market, and a genuine commitment to securing a great outcome. Always punctual, well-prepared, and highly proactive in communicating, Alex was on top of every detail. He kept me informed during each step of the sale process and promptly returned every call and email enquiry. His understanding of the local real estate market was impressive, providing invaluable insights into neighbourhood trends and property values. Alex was instrumental in helping me make informed decisions and ultimately securing an exceptional price for my property. Read More

- June 2024
Testimonial from

We thank you for your efforts and dedication to our interests Read More

- May 2024
Testimonial from
Great Experience!

Alex achieved a better than expected sale price in very quick time. I could not fault the communication and dedication to the job. I placed a lot of trust in his advice and it paid dividends. Alex knows the market. Read More

- May 2024
Testimonial from
Skilled & Proactive Agent

As a buyers agent I have purchased several properties from Alex and each time has been a positive experience for all involved. Alex and his team are responsive, knowledgeable and efficient. They are always working hard for their clients and making it as smooth as possible for buyers to get the best possible results. Read More

- April 2024
Testimonial from
Alexander did all the right things

His professionalism was always present and his communication was outstanding. Initially I was drawn to his enthusiasm and persistence and then his ability to ‘get the job done. The skills that Alexander possess, have led to a successful campaign with a resulting sale. I would certainly recommending Alexander and look forward to working with him again. Read More

- April 2024
Testimonial from Sarah Ryan
Fantastic Result

I was very pleased with the end result achieved by Alex. He was professional, well spoken and responsive throughout the campaign. Read More

Sarah Ryan - April 2024
Testimonial from Vendor - 3 Walker Street, Lavender Bay
Good insight into property market, diligent with giving feedback!

I have had a very positive experience in working with Harriet to sell the house. She is extremely hard working, professional and experienced. Read More

Vendor - 3 Walker Street, Lavender Bay - March 2024
Testimonial from Buyer - 3 Walker Street, Lavender Bay
Great Experience

Harriet was professional, personable and a great communicator. We would recommend highly recommend her! Read More

Buyer - 3 Walker Street, Lavender Bay - March 2024
Testimonial from Buyer – 170 Hargrave Street, Paddington
Harriet was thorough, honest and easy to deal with in our purchase.

Our experience in dealing with Harriet over the property purchase in Paddington was first class. From the start to finish, Harriet showed good knowledge of the property, of the area and like sales in the area and gave us the confidence to consider this property. She displayed professionalism and honesty with all our inquiries and is a strong and quick communicator.

Post purchase she has been thorough in ensuring we have all the i's dotted and the t's crossed and helping the next stage as we approach settlement.

Thanks Harriet. Read More

Buyer – 170 Hargrave Street, Paddington - March 2024
Testimonial from Vendor - 170 Hargrave Street, Paddington
Professional and ethical

Harriet is professional, ethical and a great ambassador for her clients and their homes. Her warm personable style, market knowledge and expertise got us a great result and we highly recommend her. Read More

Vendor - 170 Hargrave Street, Paddington - March 2024
Testimonial from Jayden Hur
Highly recommend!

“Dealing with Alex was an absolute breeze. He was very professional throughout the whole process, kept us informed and always updated and made the whole process of buying a home very simple. Highly recommend.” Read More

Jayden Hur - March 2024
Testimonial from Ian and Ilona
Knowledgeable and diligent!

Alex was very professional, and it was a pleasure to work with him! His communication with us was excellent and he kept us constantly updated. Alex was very knowledgeable, and he worked diligently to achieve an outstanding result for our property in record time. We can highly recommend Alex and his team. Read More

Ian and Ilona - March 2024
Testimonial from Alex Alderson – 2/73 Gardyne Street, Bronte
Alex worked really hard to get us a great result

Alex was able to get a great result for us under tough circumstances. Can't thank him and his team, enough! Read More

Alex Alderson – 2/73 Gardyne Street, Bronte - February 2024
Testimonial from Alex Alderson - 8/46 Birriga Road, Bellevue Hill
I wouldn't hesitate to work with Alex again

From beginning to end, I found Alex to be highly professional, hard working and great at communicating. He built strong relationships with prospective buyers, while doing his best to get a great outcome for me. I recommend working with Alex and his team - I won't hesitate to do so again myself. Read More

Alex Alderson - 8/46 Birriga Road, Bellevue Hill - February 2024
Testimonial from Nirosha Paramanathan
Professional, efficient, effective, authentic.

From start to finish my experience with Alex and his team of Jacob Sayle and Sarah Ball, was seamless. Sharp, energetic, knowledgeable, grounded, and a genuine pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend. Read More

Nirosha Paramanathan - February 2024
Testimonial from Jason Fang
The Best in the Business!

Alex and his team were excellent throughout the sales process and ensured the property looked amazing both in person and online. Alex kept me well informed with regular verbal and written updates and helped guide our thinking and provided his recommendations based on market feedback. Alex is a master negotiator and ensured we had a smooth sales process and achieved a wonderful result for us. Highly recommended! Read More

Jason Fang - January 2024
Testimonial from Charles Johnston
Hard working, makes it look easy!

This is the second time we've employed Alex and his team with outstanding results. Professional and true to his word, you are made to feel as though you're the only client and you are a priority.

Customer-oriented and laser focused, this agent is results driven and I would trust Alex with my next property without hesitation.

Thank you for working for us and with us, it's been a pleasure. Read More

Charles Johnston - January 2024
Testimonial from Kelly Mulvihill
Exceptional agent

We have no hesitation recommending Alex if you are considering selling. He was efficient, knowledgeable and a highly skilled negotiator which enabled us to feel at ease throughout the process. Read More

Kelly Mulvihill - January 2024
Testimonial from Daniel Ryou
If Alex can’t sell your home, no other agent can!

We just sold our family home with Alex. Our home was certainly not an easy one to sell being on the main road with no parking. Although difficult, Alex’s motivation, persistence and pro active approach resulted in a successful sale!

It was not just a “number” to Alex, he genuinely cared about what’s best for our family. He went above and beyond what his job required him to do.

We would highly recommend Alex to anyone looking for a reliable and knowledgeable professional who gives 110% at all times! Thank you again Alex. Read More

Daniel Ryou - January 2024
Testimonial from Tanja Walker
Polite. Professional. Persistent.

These three words sum up Alex’s approach. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very happy with the end result. You’re a great negotiator Alex. It was a pleasure to deal with you. Read More

Tanja Walker - January 2024
Testimonial from Marc Nicholas
Concise sales strategy and clear communication resulted in better than expected sale price

From the moment Alex was engaged he quickly got to work introducing potential buyers for our property prior to the marketed campaign.

Alex executed on the agreed strategy and kept us informed of the state of play throughout the campaign.

Alex successfully filtered out the unseasoned buyers and distilled a small group of hot buyers. When things heated up during the campaign he recommended the appropriate time to engage with hot buyers and we sold prior to auction at the upper-end of our expected range for the property. Read More

Marc Nicholas - January 2024
Testimonial from James & Yvette
Want it sold, or to buy, ask Alex!

Alex is professional, authentic and thorough. The sale of our property was so easy, transparent and seamless, that’s so rare these days! Communication with Alex and his team was proactive and positive. We highly recommend Alex, if you want it sold or want to buy, Alex Smith is your agent! Read More

James & Yvette - January 2024
Testimonial from Belinda Rankine
Great outcome

This was the third sale we’ve been involved with where Alex has been engaged as the sales agent. Each time he has put in more than 100% effort and achieved better than expected results. He is very personable and dedicated to the task of selling property to achieve good outcomes. Read More

Belinda Rankine - January 2024
Testimonial from Chris & Joanna
Genuine care and trustworthiness

George was an absolute pleasure to work with and we cannot recommend him enough. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional; we were especially impressed by his genuine care and trustworthiness which can sometimes be difficult to find in real estate. Furthermore, his communication is exceptional. We were extremely satisfied with the outcome of our sale and would highly recommend George to others. Read More

Chris & Joanna - April 2023
Testimonial from Peter D
Magnificent in getting us the highest possible result

George was fantastic. George communicated everything with us on a regular basis, so we felt very comfortable with the whole process. What stood out was the auction day. George was magnificent in getting us the highest possible result. Let George sell your place, you won't be disappointed! Read More

Peter D - April 2023
Testimonial from Carlo & Anna P
Extremely knowledgeable, committed, transparent and polite

Exceptional and dedicated professional salesperson We spoke with four agents prior to listing our property, and once we interviewed George, we knew he was the perfect agent to market our property. Why? because he took a different approach from the others. He is extremely knowledgeable, committed, transparent and polite. George kept us updated throughout the sales process and achieved a premium result. George has received hundreds of great references, and that's why he is the #1 salesperson in the area. contact George, and find out why he is # 1. Read More

Carlo & Anna P - April 2023
Testimonial from Jenine D
Genuine, compassionate, generous

George was genuine, compassionate, generous and went over and above what other agents would do for their client. He made a very difficult decision, easy for our family and was detailed in helping us understand the process and was transparent at all times. I would not recommend any other agent. Thank you for everything George. Read More

Jenine D - April 2023
Testimonial from Sandra and Symon - Sutherland Crescent, Darling Point
Most professional and hard-working agent we have ever dealt with

Real Estate Agent Di Wilkenfeld has proven to be a complete professional in all of our dealings with her in regards to our recent property sale.

With her unique flair for meticulous presentation, Di helped us create the ‘Wow’ factor for our property and was very proactive in the property preparation prior to the sales campaign launch. We have bought and sold quite a few properties over the past five years and Di is, by far, the most professional and hard-working agent we have ever dealt with.

We respect the fact that selling luxury property is always a tricky proposition, but Di knows her market extremely well and kept us fully informed throughout the process. Our apartment did present some unique challenges – suffice to say, Di’s outstanding negotiation skills and determination, in a difficult market, proved to be the key in achieving an outstanding result.

Di’s attention to detail is also incredible and her advice on the market and marketing strategies were exceptional and paid dividends. Close friends recommended Di to us after she sold two of their properties. After our recent experience, we have no hesitation in using her services again or recommending her to prospective sellers. Read More

Sandra and Symon - Sutherland Crescent, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Gilda on behalf of the Body Corporate - Thornton Street, Darling Point
Enthusiastic and tenacious disposition

It is without hesitation, that we would whole heartedly recommend Di Wilkenfeld as the agent of choice to sell your property.

Being on the Strata Committee, we were assigned to interview several real estate agents for the proposed sale of the only unit in the block owned by the Body Corporate.

Our selection was obvious from the outset. Di presented her marketing recommendations which included comprehensive advice on upgrading the interiors and professional styling, both of which she felt were essential to enhance the final outcome.

Di's passion for real estate coupled with her enthusiastic and tenacious disposition was apparent from the moment we met. We felt comfortable with Di's professional guidance and once we gave her the green light, she promptly coordinated her team to prepare the property for sale within 5 days, to maximize the potential of the apartment prior to marketing.

Our advertising campaign generated substantial buyer enquiry and well attended inspections, creating competitive bidding and a sensational price on the auction night, which far exceeded our expectations producing $231,000 above our reserve price!

As the property was only a 41 sqm one bedroom, south facing unit overlooking the driveway with no parking or balcony, we were absolutely blown away with the result, as we could never have imagined that this figure could be achieved.

We believe this outstanding 'record price' was only accomplished due to Di's enthusiastic approach, honest advice, insightful strategies and brilliant negotiating skills.

Di was an absolute pleasure to deal with and we believe her expert knowledge, solid work ethic and transparent approach are a strong testament to her ongoing success and continuing referral business. Read More

Gilda on behalf of the Body Corporate - Thornton Street, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Robyn and Trevor - Derby Street, Vaucluse
Professional, approachable, dedicated and hardworking

I have known Di Wilkenfeld for 20 years. She is professional, approachable, dedicated and hardworking. She has a network of associates from decorators, builders to movers that allow for a seamless and complete service under her direct supervision.

Di did an outstanding job when she sold a house for me several years ago, so I am a repeat happy client. This time she sold my elderly parents’ apartment, which was a very emotional and difficult process for them, as my parents were incredibly attached to their home of 30 years. At all times Di demonstrated patience, kindness and respect, qualities that are as important, if not more important to me, than the actual sale.

I was most impressed with the following points in particular:

• Her efforts in advising in detail a cosmetic upgrade and overseeing the work, to make the property more modern in presentation and more marketable to a wider customer base.

• She gave an honest assessment of the value of the property at the outset.

• She guided my parents patiently for 6 months through what was for them, a very emotional process. She kept me fully updated with every development in detail and called on me for support when appropriate.

• She sold the apartment within 2 weeks of marketing for $176,000 above our expectations, materially due to her exceptional negotiating skills, hard work and conscientiousness. She created a sense of urgency amongst the interested buyers that ultimately maximised the final sale price.

• Her extra commission on the higher sale price was immaterial, however she was motivated to go the extra mile by her unrelenting determination to maximise the final outcome for her clients.

I would not hesitate to highly recommend Di to any potential seller wanting to maximise the sale price of their property and feel confident that they are in capable, diligent hands. Read More

Robyn and Trevor - Derby Street, Vaucluse - April 2023
Testimonial from Vivienne and Peter - Carlotta Road, Double Bay
Professional, hardworking and extremely diligent

Thank you so much for all your help in the lead up to the phenomenal sale of my late parents' home two weeks ago.

Nearly 20 years ago when Peter and I sold our first home we had the great fortune of choosing you as our agent. We promised you then, that if we were ever to sell a property in the future, we would use you as our agent. Two years ago, we did just that and once again we were thrilled with the result!

This time it was a little more emotional as we were now selling my late parents' home and once again you did not disappoint us.

You are professional, hardworking and extremely diligent. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. Your attention to detail in the preparation of my parents' apartment for sale and your cool calm and collected attitude helped us secure a price that was more than $200,000 over the reserve prior to auction! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Your team of builders, painters, carpet layers, stylists and cleaners all go above and beyond the call of duty and are available 24/7 to meet the needs of difficult vendors. They are all a testament to you.

We are pleased to make the same pledge to you once more and we are happy to recommend you to any prospective vendor. Please do not hesitate to offer Peter and I as referees.

We wish you continued success as you certainly deserve it. Read More

Vivienne and Peter - Carlotta Road, Double Bay - April 2023
Testimonial from Alan and Nicci - Gilgandra Road, North Bondi
Standout in an industry

Nicci and I would like to express our sincere thanks and utmost respect to you for the role you played in the sale of our home.

Having made the decision to downsize and sell we met with and interviewed four real estate agents in the area. You took such immediate interest in both ourselves and our home that the decision was an easy one and we felt comfortable in entrusting you with the sale of our biggest and most emotional asset. Our decision was well justified. You lived up to and exceeded all our expectations.

At our very first meeting you arrived with James, so much more than a handyman. Together we assessed the modifications that would most effectively add value. James undertook a series of renovations and repairs with as much energy and enthusiasm as if it were his own home. He is one of the kindest, cleverest and capable of people and we are incredibly grateful to him as well as Jon Paul the stylist who transformed our home to the point that I had some serious doubts as to why we would ever sell.

You were so supportive in every step of the process. You coordinated all the various projects required with amazing efficiency and attention to costs and our timeline. As promised you were available at all times taking and returning calls and email after hours and weekends.

You consulted with us on all decisions and heard what we had to say. The photos and board displayed our home with the pride and love we have for it. We expected our home to do well in the market but again you exceeded our expectations with a record price for the street after only one week on the market.

We believe the “Di-factor” makes you a standout in an industry that is competitive and ruthless. Thank you for making the process of selling a home as painless as it could be. You are a professional of the highest calibre and deserve continued success. If you have potential clients who would like to discuss this privately with us we would be happy to assist and they are welcome to contact us initially by email above.

We hope the new owners will be as happy and content in our home as we have been. Read More

Alan and Nicci - Gilgandra Road, North Bondi - April 2023
Testimonial from Lauren
Down to earth and genuine

It was such a pleasure to work with you! it's so refreshing to deal with someone that is down to earth and genuine. Thank you again - we really appreciate your help. Read More

Lauren - April 2023
Testimonial from Annette
Immediately instils a sense of calm and confidence

I needed an Estate Agent I could not only trust, but would bring results. Tom is a very personable Estate Agent and immediately instils a sense of calm and confidence. He has shown himself to be extremely professional in every aspect of dealing with the sale of my property. I can highly recommend Tom Jamieson, should you ever consider selling your property and looking for an Estate Agent who treats you with integrity and takes the time to listen. Read More

Annette - April 2023
Testimonial from Nellie
Great negotiation skills and a great attitude

Tom is one of the best agents I have come across, he has an honest approach with a high standard of professionalism and made the whole sales process easy. He achieved more than what I was expecting and a record sales price for my building! My open was on Saturday and he sold my property the following Monday with a great result. This shows he has great negotiation skills and a great attitude. Read More

Nellie - April 2023
Testimonial from Adam
In-depth knowledge of the area and network are incredible

Tom showed maturity and professionalism well beyond his years. His assistance and guidance was top tier and his manor in dealing with us made a potentially very stressful process completed with great ease. As I look to acquire more properties in the area, Tom will be my first stop. His in-depth knowledge of the area and network are incredible. Tom is to be commended on his friendly and approachable nature. One of Sydney’s leading members of the industry. Read More

Adam - April 2023
Testimonial from Therese and Mark
Consummate professional with attention to detail

We would like to thank you for being our agent over the last few months.

As we said to you at the beginning of our campaign, we know how good you are to buy from, are you as good from the other side?

Well we have discovered that you are even better as a selling agent.

Your tips and ideas were very much appreciated, and valuable. You are the consummate professional with attention to detail, and always available to discuss ideas and strategies.You have been more than an agent to us, and we appreciate all you have done for us.

We wish you all the very best and would highly recommend your services to anyone thinking of selling their property in the future. Read More

Therese and Mark - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor - Point Piper
Made the entire process seamless

Jaime Upton and her Executive Assistant made the sale of my property in Point Piper incredibly simple and stress free. I found the speed at which tasks were executed to be exceptional and the communication between all parties to be high level professional and conducted with diligence. Meticulously preparing magnificent marketing they made the entire process seamless; everything was explained perfectly and clearly with an emphasis on database reach. Jaime clearly knows the prestige market innately. Using their network and knowledge base the turnaround time between listing and sale was minimal, it was truly a brilliant pre-auction sales result achieved. I cannot recommend Jaime and the Sotheby's team enough for all their time and hard and brilliant work. Read More

Vendor - Point Piper - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor - ‘Wharf Terraces’ Woolloomoolooo
Set a sales record

I previously met Jaime a year prior to the sale of my property when she successfully secured the listing and subsequent sale of my sister’s residence also within ‘Wharf Terraces’. My sister and I both found Jaime to be personable & empathic in all of our dealings.

I was approached by and interviewed several well-known agents and agencies, but I chose to list ‘16 Wharf Terraces’ with Jaime and her agency. Jaime, along with her assistant, worked hard, and a combination of her intelligence, an extraordinary database, sales skills and work ethic resulted in an excellent result which was both timely and set a sales record for the ‘Wharf Terraces’ in this current market!

I am delighted with the result and would highly recommend her skills to anyone contemplating listing any unique or high-end property in the Sydney market. Read More

Vendor - ‘Wharf Terraces’ Woolloomoolooo - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor - Vaucluse
Hugely informed on the market, tenacious, ethical and above all honest and working

I would wholeheartedly like to recommend Jaime Upton of Sotheby’s to potential vendors. I found her to be professional, hugely informed on the market, tenacious, ethical and above all honest and working in the interest of the vendor, she is definitely always on your side.

Jaime has extensive high net worth world-wide contacts which is admirable in one so young, a testament to the trust people put in her ability to deliver, deliver the price you want, not one dictated to you. Jaime worked extraordinarily hard to negotiate the sale close to my dream price of $18,000,000. Much closer by a few million than the other agents I interviewed and who told me I wouldn’t achieve. Read More

Vendor - Vaucluse - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor - ‘Quay Apartments’, Sydney
Excellent knowledge of the Sydney prestige property market

My family engaged the services of Jaime Upton to sell my father’s property at Circular Quay in Sydney. Jaime was a fantastic agent from the beginning of the sale right through to the end. It was clear from the moment of meeting Jaime that she had excellent knowledge of the Sydney prestige property market as she was across every nuance of it. I had confidence in her experience and ability the moment I met her. Her professional approach enabled a sale above the expected price prior to the auction date. Her hard work commenced way before the marketing, as she organised a team of professionals to take care of and remove/store my father’s life-long belongings, re-carpet and paint and, have the property so magnificently styled. I would thoroughly recommend Jaime to anyone for either a sale or a purchase as she is totally committed to her client and I had complete faith in her throughout a very difficult time of selling my deceased father’s estate. It is obvious that Jaime is a strong vendors agent. She was brilliant! Read More

Vendor - ‘Quay Apartments’, Sydney - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendors - 33 Parsley Road, Vaucluse
Commitment, Dedication and Tenacity

Harriet France demonstrated a consistent commitment and dedication to acting in our best interest throughout the entire campaign. She remained positive and optimistic even though the Covid-19 crisis escalated within a week or two of the listing commencement. Her enthusiasm and belief never faltered and she remained true to her word in achieving the best sale result possible. Read More

Vendors - 33 Parsley Road, Vaucluse - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor - 58 New Beach Road, Darling Point
Sale of my Late Father's Home

I found Harriet to be a pleasure to deal with. Honest and reliable. Always courteous, attentive and focused on the tasks at hand. Under difficult circumstances, she got us an excellent result. Read More

Vendor - 58 New Beach Road, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from C. Gorman - ‘Thornton Place’ 21 Thornton Street, Darling Point
Record Price Achieved By The Best Negotiator

Yvonne and I would like to congratulate you on the sale of our unit in Darling Point. You ran a first-class campaign and were rewarded with a record price for that building. Congratulations and thank you for a job extremely well done. It was a great pleasure to work with you. Read More

C. Gorman - ‘Thornton Place’ 21 Thornton Street, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Mr Thaler - ‘Hopewood Gardens’ 13 Thornton Street, Darling Point
Instant Success When Others Failed

Daphne Sauvage has just achieved a sale for us in 48 hours after the same property has been on the market for 9 months and gone through two separate campaigns with two other agents. Daphne is true to her word! Read More

Mr Thaler - ‘Hopewood Gardens’ 13 Thornton Street, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Sonia Crane – 71A Yarranabbe Road, Darling Point
Master Negotiator, The Best Agent Ever

Daphne Sauvage became a good friend of my family’s after buying and selling multiple properties for my brother. She achieved excellent results for each property sold and was always an absolute pleasure to work with. Her knowledge of the market, ability to handle any situation with intelligence and charm and masterful ability to negotiate makes her the best agent anyone could trust to represent them. Daphne understood the challenges I had and was able to achieve an outstanding result under difficult circumstances. I was made to feel I had the best person possible looking after me. Her honestly, integrity and ability to stand firm and hold her own puts her in a class above all others. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to work with best in the real estate business. She is an absolute Super Star…Legend…and I love her. Read More

Sonia Crane – 71A Yarranabbe Road, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Vendor ‘Belgravia Gardens’ 8/60 Darling Point Road, Darling Point
A Force To Be Reckoned With When Things Get Tough

Daphne sold my apartment at auction for the price stated from the beginning. She offered a first-class service with warmth, humour and expertise. She made the whole process simple and took away the anxiety regarding selling. I would definitely rate Daphne 5 stars for her performance, organisational skills, expertise, knowledge of the area and prices. She is a force to be reckoned with when things get tough. She is relentless when it comes to protecting her client which gave me a sense of calm throughout the process. I would definitely employ Daphne again to sell any future real estate. Read More

Vendor ‘Belgravia Gardens’ 8/60 Darling Point Road, Darling Point - April 2023
Testimonial from Arno & Xanthe Lenior - 6b Clairvaux Rd, Vaucluse
Totally looked after and at ease with every step of the process

We recently employed the services of James McCowan and his team to sell our family home in Vaucluse. James exceeded our expectations at every turn, focusing on our needs and requests. We always felt totally looked after and at ease with every step of the process. His professionalism, expertise & marketing ability was exceptional & regular telephone and written updates following open inspections kept us fully informed about the progress, always expressing his recommendations clearly & sincerity. We would be delighted to recommend James services to any prospective clients. Read More

Arno & Xanthe Lenior - 6b Clairvaux Rd, Vaucluse - April 2023
Testimonial from Leonard Karpin - 99 Wolseley Road, Point Piper
People of this superb quality are very rare

It is pleasing to me that I am writing this reference for James McCowan. While I have only known James for just over one year, I have come to appreciate the “something” very special about this young man. He demonstrates a supreme intelligence with a calm purposeful disposition and a strong, yet modest and caring nature. He demonstrates intuitive problem solving techniques coupled with a breadth of understanding that is most unique. James has outstanding leadership capabilities. James has the total respect of his peers and clients alike both for the qualities which I have described above and for the humble and sincere manner in which he conducts himself and leads others. His reliability is faultless. His effectiveness is “top shelf” and his integrity is beyond question. James is destined for success, not only because of his extraordinary ability and not only because of his determination to succeed. It is the whole package that will “do it” for him. James has taken the “sting” out of the Sale of our existing home and the search for something suitable for my wife and myself for the future.

It is an absolute pleasure for me to recommend James McCowan to you. People of this superb quality are very rare. Read More

Leonard Karpin - 99 Wolseley Road, Point Piper - April 2023
Testimonial from Greg Duncan - 6/202 Jersey Road, Woollahra
Your team exceeded our every expectation

I write to express my gratitude and admiration for the service provided by you and your Team to facilitate the sale of our investment property situated at 6/202 Jersey Road, Woollahra. Whilst I have known you through business for many years I have not previously had occasion to appoint you to manage the sale of a property. On this particular occasion we interviewed a number of agents including some who claimed to be more experienced in this particular area. However, after careful consideration we decided to appoint you in the belief that you would provide the highest level of professionalism, service and outcome. Might I say that not only were we never disappointed but constantly you and your Team exceeded our every expectation. I won't bother you with the details but in every respect, from start to finish, from small issues to big issues, you anticipated, you were proactive and you got the result.

Thank you once again and please pass on our appreciation to members of your Team. Knowing full well of your expert follow-up and networking I am sure we will hear from you on a regular basis, but in any event you will certainly be the first person we will turn to on the next occasion. Read More

Greg Duncan - 6/202 Jersey Road, Woollahra - April 2023
Testimonial from Susie Thomas - 477 Glenmore Road, Paddington
I am delighted with the result and the process

James McCowan and his team worked tirelessly to sell my Paddington terrace recently and I am delighted with the result and the process. James contacted me on a daily basis, supporting and guiding me but never pushing me into unwanted or hasty decisions. His professional yet personable approach is unique, I felt as though I was dealing with a knowledgeable old friend. When my father suddenly became ill and died during the campaign, James took control of the situation, offering to feed animals and open the house - leaving me to spend that precious time with my Dad. This is truly going above and beyond the call of duty.

If you want the best, I highly recommend James and his team to everyone selling their property - you will not be disappointed. Thank you James Read More

Susie Thomas - 477 Glenmore Road, Paddington - April 2023
Testimonial from Henry Lechem – 18 Burrabirra Avenue, Vaucluse
A great result for Burrabirra Avenue

My wife and I wanted to thank you sincerely for all your hard work and effort you put in to achieve a great result for Burrabirra Avenue. As you know it has been our family home for the best part of 30 years and we were very intent on appointing the right person to sell our home. Your hands on approach and sensible step and step guidance made the transaction very pleasant indeed. Read More

Henry Lechem – 18 Burrabirra Avenue, Vaucluse - April 2023
Testimonial from
21 Paine St

Both James and Brooke we great to deal with. Read More

- April 2023
Testimonial from Hermawan Oongwidjaja
Highly recommended

Hi James, I wanted to thank you for your help with selling my home.

I also thank team for your patience, expertise and kindness to guide me step by step to understand the whole process whiches I didn't have any knowledge before.

I don't think I could have done this without you. Thank you Read More

Hermawan Oongwidjaja - April 2023
Testimonial from
Begonia St sale

Brooke Marshall was extremely professional, friendly and honest during the sale campaign of our home. She went above and beyond to market and present the home to potential buyers. Read More

- April 2023
Testimonial from
Amazing agent

I recently had the pleasure of working with James Ball from Ballard Property to sell my property, and I cannot recommend them highly enough. From start to finish, James provided exceptional service and went above and beyond to ensure that I received the best possible outcome.

James demonstrated excellent communication skills, promptly responding to my queries and providing me with regular updates on the progress of the sale. They were also very patient and understanding, taking the time to listen to my needs and concerns and offering me expert advice and guidance.

Throughout the sales process, James was always available to answer any questions I had and provided me with valuable insights into the local property market. They were also very proactive in marketing my property, using a range of effective strategies to attract potential buyers and generate interest in the property.

What impressed me most about James was their level of dedication and commitment towards ensuring a successful outcome. They worked tirelessly to negotiate the best possible price for my property and provided me with regular feedback and guidance throughout the sales process.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by James. If you're looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated property sales agent, look no further than Ballard Property and James Ball.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience with you. Read More

- April 2023
Testimonial from
Good result

Good job in a declining market and rising interest rates, competing with a number of similar properties for sale at the same time - appreciated the Ballard team’s very professional approach and regular interaction and advice. Read More

- March 2023
Testimonial from
A pleasure to deal with

Brooke did a great job managing constraints on both sides and closing the deal promptly and professionally.

Very satisfied with conduct and communication through the entire process. Read More

- March 2023
Testimonial from
There are many real estate agents but James Ball’s team stands out

We are so happy that we selected Ballard Property and James Ball’s team to sell our home. We liked his strategy. James was tenacious in getting us the best price. Nikita Willson provided excellent support at every stage from helping us put the best look forward to scheduling marketing support. Edward Quince was professional and accessible. There are many real estate agents but James Ball’s team stands out for their exceptional support. We highly recommend Ballard if you want to sell your home. Read More

- March 2023
Testimonial from
Professional and reliable

This was our first time selling the property and Naomi was always very attentive. She always kept me informed and helped to understand the process. Very grateful and would highly recommend her as a wonderful person and a great agent! Read More

- March 2023
Testimonial from
Nice guy, great agent

We have know James for a while now in our search for our next home. He has always kept us informed and updated with the current market and is very knowledgeable regarding this. We found him honest and reliable and always very pleasant to deal with. We were very happy with the result from the sale of our house and would highly recommend using him and his team. Read More

- February 2023
Testimonial from
Would definitely recommend James Ball

We decided to settle on James Ball to sell our home after meeting with quite a few other estate agents. He was hard working, professional, honest and kept us up to date on everything to do with our sale. He has a very easy manner, easy to communicate with and a very down-to-earth attitude. His team were equally professional and had the same work ethic. Ryan Neil was also a great asset to us in the sale of our home. We would recommend James and his team as we had a great outcome and a smooth process. Read More

- February 2023
Testimonial from Claudio
Attentive, knowledgable and a good communicator, Naomi has the attributes to instil buyer confidence

Naomi was attentive, possessed relevant market knowledge communicating clearly and responsively, consistently.

These qualities are essential for the provision of a quality service, instilling confidence in a potential buyer.

I was at all times confident in my dealings with Naomi in relation to the marketing and purchasing/conveyancing process. Read More

Claudio - December 2022
Testimonial from Warwick Shapley
Excellent job

Brooke did an excellent job throughout the whole process - from identifying the prevailing property market conditions and how to prepare and present our property accordingly, through organising such works to be done, then keeping us fully informed during the inspection process with plenty of feedback, to finally securing the sale in a difficult market. I have no hesitation in recommending Brooke to any potential seller. I found her to be fully competent and professional, and understanding of her clients needs and circumstances. She was a pleasure to work with. We employed Brooke's services because she was highly recommended to me by a work colleague... and I can see why. Read More

Warwick Shapley - November 2022
1 — 64 of 293 items